That was yesterday 1

That was yesterday 1

Nombre total de pages vues

My best of music


'That was yesterday' est un site qui n'a que pour seule ambtion que le partage de musique,films et séries TV que nous aimons et que vous aimez . Devenez membre et participez à la création d'articles de votre choix,commentez et donnez votre avis .

jeudi 9 octobre 2014

Joseph - Stoned Age Man (1969) - Full Album

Joseph - Stoned Age Man (1969) - Full Album
This is the first, and only album by Joseph. Not much is known about this band or album. I'll tell you all I can, though. The "Joseph" in the band is Joseph Longeria, a blues singer/guitarist who was playing the Texas blues-bar circuit in the late '60s. He was discovered by producer/A&R man Steve Tyrell. Longeria was signed to Scepter Records, and went to work. Longeria had song titles, but no actual songs. Him, the rest of his band and the producers wrote music and lyrics to go with all the titles, and recorded the album in a mere 48 hours. Joseph never had a hit, and never released anything after this. This album is very rare, and is unknown among common society.
1. Trick Bag
2. I Ain't Flattenin' No More Frogs For Snakes
3. Cold Biscuits and Fish Heads
4. Stoned Age Man
5. I'm Gonna Build a Mountain
6. Mojo Gumbo
7. The House of the Rising Sun
8. Gotta Get Away
9. Come the Sun Tomorrow