That was yesterday 1

That was yesterday 1

Nombre total de pages vues

My best of music


'That was yesterday' est un site qui n'a que pour seule ambtion que le partage de musique,films et séries TV que nous aimons et que vous aimez . Devenez membre et participez à la création d'articles de votre choix,commentez et donnez votre avis .

dimanche 9 novembre 2014

Bread The Very Best Of Released in 1991 Full Album

Bread The Very Best Of Released in 1991 Full Albu

Bread - The Very Best Of Released in 1991
01 Make It With You 00:00
02 Everything I Own 03:14 19
03 Diary 06:22 24
04 Baby I'm A Want You 09:31 04
05 It Don't Matter To Me 12:00 09
06 If 14:49 24
07 Mother Freedom 17:26 12
08 Down On My Knees 20:00 16
09 Too Much Love 22:45 20
10 Let Your Love Go 25:23 08
11 Look What You've Done 27:56 22
12 Truckin' 31:09 34
13 The Guitar Man 33:41 13
14 Aubrey 37:27 19
15 The Last Time 41:07 01
16 Sweet Surrender 45:17 06
17 He's A Good Lad 47:54 05
18 Daughter 50:51 07
19 Friends And Lovers 54:13 01
20 Lost Without Your Love 58:07 02
Bread was one of the most popular pop groups of the early '70s, earning a string of well-crafted, melodic soft rock singles, all of which were written by keyboardist/vocalist David Gates. A session musician and producer, Gates met in 1968 guitarist/vocalist James Griffin, who had already released a solo album called Summer Holiday. Griffin hired Gates to produce a new album, and the pair soon became a group, adding guitarist/vocalist Robb Royer from the band Pleasure Fair, who Gates had produced early in its career. The trio soon signed with Elektra Records, becoming one of the label's first pop bands. Naming themselves Bread, the group released its self-titled debut album in late 1968.
At the beginning of 1973, Bread disbanded after a dispute between Gates and Griffin. Griffin claimed that, when the group was conceived, the pair agreed that the singles would be divided equally between the two songwriters; Gates wrote most of Bread's hits and wanted to continue to compose the singles. The two parted ways, with each of the musicians pursuing solo careers. Bread reunited in 1976, releasing Lost Without Your Love in early 1977. The title track became their last Top Ten hit, peaking at number nine. The success could not keep the group together as tensions between Gates and Griffin began to escalate again. After Griffin split from the group, Gates assembled a new version of the band and toured under the name Bread. Griffin sued Gates for using the name, which the duo co-owned. A judge ordered the group not to perform, record, or collect royalty payments until the case was resolved; it wasn't resolved until 1984. In the meantime, Gates and Griffin pursued solo careers. Of the two musicians, Gates was more successful, scoring a number 15 hit in 1978 with the title theme to Goodbye Girl. However, his career declined in the '80s; by the '90s, he was running a California ranch. Griffin relocated to Nashville, forming Dreamer with Randy Meisner in the early '90s.